• Administrator
  •  
    Before your membership becomes valid, you will receive an email that must be answered.
    Please check your spam folder or this email.

Futaba 12FG programming help

Discussion about Tx, Rx, Servo's, Batteries, Chargers, and all the other things we like to talk about..
Moderator: VinceC
Chris V

Futaba 12FG programming help

Post by Chris V »

No doubt about it the futaba 12 fg is a good set however at times frustrating ----- Like now

I just completed a Hanger 9 Valiant glider tug and have it set up as 2Ail+2Flp wing. So I want to put the flaps on a 3 position switch and have the ability to add elevator comp; at 20 deg flap and 40 deg flap.

I studied the manual for hours now and have tried looking on different forums where there all manor of methods for doing this.

I have assumed that the 'flap' function should be used and then elev-flp compensation used ??

The question I have is in the function menu do I leave the control section blank for the flaps i.e -- for both flaps and then allocate the switch within the flap function, am I correct ??

I have been advised to use a virtual channel VC1 and allocate this to the flap function.

Any help would be appreciated as I am confused, I have tried most things and I cannot get what I think to be a straight forward function to work correctly
Barry_Cole

Re: Futaba 12FG programming help

Post by Barry_Cole »

Well, the only advice that comes to mind, is sell it and buy a Taranis...

Easy with that, and you can adjust the ele comp mix while you are flying. and then fix when it is correct.

Sorry Chris, no more help than that.

BC
Pat Marsden

Post by Pat Marsden »

[quote="Barry_Cole"]Well, the only advice that comes to mind, is sell it and buy a Taranis...

Easy with that, and you can adjust the ele comp mix while you are flying. and then fix when it is correct.

Sorry Chris, no more help than that.

BC[/quote]