5 meter Horton III BETA BUILD from Vermont USA

Let us all watch your new project progress.
Bob Bray

5 meter Horton III BETA BUILD from Vermont USA

Post by Bob Bray » 07 Jan 2018, 19:20

Well, this is my first BETA build. I have been modeling for fifty three years now. Started in Japan in 1965, dad was in the Air Force. Built a lot of sport planes till the designers ran out of ideas. Became interested in scale because you never run out of challenges there. Warbirds and civilian planes offer a wide range of challenges. So now I am interested in Sailplanes and I like large planes and there are lots of large Sailplanes to be built.
The Horton III is the largest I have built so far.
I have right at 15 hours into the build at this point. As I said it is a first build for this kit and will not be released till it flies. hopefully this winter will render a finished model. I am writing the construction manual as I go along and there will be many photos. They will be in this building blog also. So, lets get going.
All comments and suggestions and questions are welcome. Just remember, none of us are each others whipping boy. Be civil and kind or the moderator will send you a bugar in the mail! πŸ˜„
Always room for humor, no vulgarity or foul language. Pretend your mother is in the room, I hope your mum is a sweet lady.
I will be using 'bird' as my nickname and signoff signature, you may refer to me as such.
Thanks everyone for joining me in this adventure.
Bird. πŸ˜‰

Cliff Evans

Re: 5 meter Horton III BETA BUILD from Vermont USA

Post by Cliff Evans » 07 Jan 2018, 19:44

Looking forward to the build Bob.

Marc B

Post by Marc B » 07 Jan 2018, 23:19

Bird, welcome to Scale Soaring UK! Looking forward to your build.

alexis scott

Post by alexis scott » 07 Jan 2018, 23:26

I'm drooling with anticipation Bird. When can we see some progress shots of your build please?
Welcome

Bob Bray

Post by Bob Bray » 08 Jan 2018, 01:55