• Administrator
  •  
    Before your membership becomes valid, you will receive an email that must be answered.
    Please check your spam folder or this email.

Hello

Just joined the forum? Please introduce yourself here..
Iaing

Hello

Post by Iaing »

My name is Iain Glithero, I was born and raised in the Midlands, left home at 16 to join the RAF as an apprentice and served a total of 14 years as an Aircraft Electrician and a Flight Simulator Tech. I have been building models for over 60 years, and currently fly electric powered sailplanes and am now becoming interested in scale soaring. I have converted a 1/4 scale Discus to electric power and it is awaiting its maiden flight.

I have plans and laser cut parts for a 1/4 scale ASK 11 which I hope to start on construction soon.

If anyone else has built this model I would be interested in hearing your experience. This is the Chris Williams design published several years ago.

I Have lived in the USA since 1976 and in Arizona since 1983, and make almost annual trips to the UK.

Iain
B Sharp

Re: Hello

Post by B Sharp »

Hi Ian and welcome to the forum. I built Chris's K11 several years ago and found it to me a very good machine. Here is a photo of my K11.
Brian :)
Attachments
IMG_0004.jpg
chris williams

Post by chris williams »

PM me Iain, and I'll fix you up with the complete construction pack
Iaing

Post by Iaing »

B Sharp wrote: 28 Jan 2019, 12:45 Hi Ian and welcome to the forum. I built Chris's K11 several years ago and found it to me a very good machine. Here is a photo of my K11.
Brian :)
Brian, thanks for your response and welcome.
I like your color scheme. Is this your own creation?
I understand there was only one of these ever produced and that was in the traditional Schlecter (sp) red and white.

Iain
Iaing

Post by Iaing »

Cliff Evans wrote: 27 Jan 2019, 19:24 Iain, welcom to SSUK, always good to have new people joining us especially with the experience you bring with you.
Thanks Cliff

Iain